Sittercity home

Full time nanny for two young girls

Posted by Tina F. on 6/8/2024

  • 2 children (Infant, Toddler)
  • $25.00 - $27.00 per hour

My husband and I are looking for someone to help us with our two wonderful girls - 2.5 year-old and 8 month-old. We've had an amazing nanny since our first girl and we're really sad she has to leave due to health reasons. The girls are well-behaved, and our toddler is potty trained. We also have a vivacious corgi who's almost 4 year old.
Most importantly help get our toddler ready for preschool in the morning, drop off/pick up at preschool about 15 minutes away (mileage reimbursed), care for the baby, walk our dog. Any help with dishes and laundry is greatly appreciated. Corgis shed and there'll be some vacuuming required as well. Will need background check (CA Trustline preferred) and driving record (CA DMV $2 self-request). We'll be using a payroll service which would generate a W2 and tax withholding.
We're located in Mission Valley. We can guarantee 30 hours a week over 3 days, though about one week a month we'd need someone for 45 hours over 4 days when my husband works the whole week. The days could be long, longest would be 6:45am-6pm, but most days are 7am-5pm. My husband works night shift so he'll be sleeping during the day. Sometimes he can help with school drop off or dog walk before he goes to bed too. We do pay for over time (any day over 10 hours or week over 40 hours).

Requirements

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Sitter has own car

Responsibilities

  • Driving the Kids
  • Light housekeeping
  • Light laundry
  • Toilet training
  • Sick care
Jump to Top

Full time nanny...

  • Mo
  • Tu
  • We
  • Th
  • Fr

Weekly 12:00am - 11:00am

$25.00 - $27.00 per hour
2 children (Infant, Toddler)

Want to apply to this job?

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now