Sittercity Sign up

Babysitter for 1-year old - Westford, MA

Posted by Oana O. on 1/8/2021

Start date: Flexible

  • $15.00 - $20.00 per hour
  • 2 children (Toddler)
Oana O.

Primary Responsibility is taking care of our toddler: feeding, playing, engaging in age appropriate creative endeavors, reading & music, help with nap time. Would need to also occasionally help our 6-year old with remote school: log in or a few minutes of supervision, but not regular babysitting as his school activities are generally happening under our supervision. We are trying to incorporate different parenting methods into our approach: a bit of Montessori, a bit of Waldorf etc. Familiarity with these methods is a plus but not required. Adaptability, an open mind, and most of all the ability to engage our son and to feed his curiosity and love of adventure are the most important. Must be comfortable with pets: we have two dogs (both Siberian Huskies) one of whom is 8 months old. Multilingual would be an excellent qualification as we too are multilingual and teaching our kids both English and mom's native language (Romanian).

Requirements

  • Infant experience
  • Toddler experience
  • Preschool-age experience
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Sitter has own car
  • Multi-lingual
  • Speaks: Spanish, American Sign language, Other, English

Responsibilities

  • Help with homework
  • Prepare Snacks/Meals
  • Light housekeeping
  • Light laundry
Jump to Top

Babysitter for...

  • Mo
  • Tu
  • We
  • Th
  • Fr

Weekly 8:30am - 1:30pm

$15.00 - $20.00 per hour
2 children (Toddler)

Want to apply to this job?

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now