Sittercity home

30 hours/wk nanny for two awesome boys

Posted by David K. on 5/15/2024

  • 2 children (Toddler, Preschool)
  • $23.00 - $27.00 per hour

After being in San Francisco for 12 years, we moved to Riverdale last August to be closer to family. We are a laid-back family who loves to play board games, explore, and play music together. Our older son loves board games and reading and our younger son loves animals, balls, and dancing. Both are very inquisitive and enjoy listening to stories and visiting new places. We are college sweethearts who both work from home most of the time.
We are seeking a warm and fun nanny/babysitter to care for our two boys (2.75 and 5.75) for 20-30 hours/week. The job includes picking our sons up from preschool/school, taking them on outings in Riverdale, preparing snacks, playing games, and light housekeeping (e.g. laundry, vacuuming, tidying toys).
What would make this a good fit: most of all, we are looking for someone responsible and fun, who loves spending time with kids! You should be able to keep up with two very active boys and be excited to engage with them. You should be CPR certified and able to work legally in the United States.

The job would start sometime between now and July 1st, with some flexibility. We are looking for around 30 hours/wk (noon to 7pm most days, ending a little earlier on Friday)

Requirements

  • Multiples experience
  • Comfortable with pets

Responsibilities

  • Prepare Snacks/Meals
  • Light housekeeping
  • Light laundry
Jump to Top

30 hours/wk nanny...

  • Mo
  • Tu
  • We
  • Th
  • Fr

Weekly 12:00am - 7:00am

$23.00 - $27.00 per hour
2 children (Toddler, Preschool)

Want to apply to this job?

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now