Sittercity Sign up

Thursday, Friday (6:30 am - 4:30 pm) - Wallkill, NY

Posted by Lauren M. on 1/19/2021

Start date: Flexible

  • $12.00 per hour
  • 2 children (Elementary)
Lauren M.

In search of an intelligent, responsible individual to watch my son (8 yo) and daughter (10 yo) two school days per week in our home. Additional availability on weekends a bonus (not required) Requirements: - Experience with children (references, please) - Some college preferred - Computer literacy - COVID compliant (wears mask, socially distances, small social circle) - Reliable transportation - Comfortable with pets (cat and dog) Description: - Th, F 6:30 am - 4:30 pm - Help the kids with school work and make sure they remain on task - No electronics for the kids other than school work (Th, F) - I request that your phone use remain limited and that the TV is off during the day - I would like my children to be outside as much as possible Duties: - Wake the kids and monitor them while they get dressed and eat breakfast - Supervise and help with elementary schoolwork, as needed - Light housekeeping (clean up kitchen after meals, supervise the kids straightening up)

Requirements

  • School-age experience
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Sitter has own car

Responsibilities

  • Help with homework
  • Prepare Snacks/Meals
  • Light housekeeping
Jump to Top

Thursday, Friday...

  • Th
  • Fr

Weekly 6:30am - 4:30pm

$12.00 per hour
2 children (Elementary)

Want to apply to this job?

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now