JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Babysitting Jobs in Washington, District Of Columbia

Sittercity knows Washington babysitting. Do you want to babysit after-school, on weekends, part-time, or full-time? Find babysitting jobs to fit your schedule.

460 Babysitting Jobs Found

Part time sittter

Posted by Antonia N. on 10/23/2016

Start date:
  • 4 miles away (Washington, DC)
  • $8/hr
  • 1 child

Looking for a sitter to watch my son while my wife and I are at work. My son is very easygoing and also very energetic; sitter beware. He's starting to stand and will try to jump off/climb down from elevated places. He is also breastfed but happily eats proportionally sized foods. My grandmother may... More

after school care needed for great kids

Posted by Judi G. on 10/23/2016

Start date:
  • 13 miles away (Vienna, VA)
  • $12–18/hr
  • 4 children

Tysons corner area, pick kids up from school and/or bus, and take home, to dance class etc. We provide vehicle.


Posted by Dana D. on 10/24/2016

  • 9 miles away (Mc Lean, VA)
  • $20/hr
  • 3 children

We are looking for a personable babysitter / nanny to work weekdays from 1 - 7. We have three kids (11, 9 and 6) that have after school activities. We would like someone who can help with driving to after school activities, prepare meals, light cleaning and sometimes help with home work.

Occasional date night care and backup care

Posted by Katie M. on 10/24/2016

Start date:
  • 9 miles away (Kensington, MD)
  • $10–30/hr
  • 1 child

Would like to talk to potential babysitters who can fill in when our home daycare is closed and/or those who would be open to providing date night babysitting for my son, who is 10 months old (born December 2015). We normally know when the daycare will be closed ahead of time (for personal reasons,... More

Babysitter for my 12-year old - Fair Lakes...

Posted by Kathleen B. on 10/24/2016

Start date:
  • 20 miles away (Fairfax, VA)
  • $10–12/hr
  • 1 child

My daughter is very self-sufficient, but needs some company, and she needs rides to competitive cheerleading practice in Chantilly. This would be a weekly assignment, but the days and times per week may vary. Generally, I need help on Wednesday, Thursday, and sometimes Sunday nights. When driving... More

Nursery Care Provider

Posted by Sarah P. on 10/24/2016

Start date:
  • 15 miles away (Rockville, MD)
  • $20/hr
  • 5+ children

Rockville United Church is in need of a Nursery Care Provider for a small group of children (infants to toddlers) during Sunday morning worship from 10:30am - 12p. -- Every Sunday morning. The candidate may also be needed to provide care for special events throughout the year. We would like the... More

Occasional Sitter to be with my two kids

Posted by Leila A. on 10/24/2016

  • 15 miles away (Potomac, MD)
  • $15/hr
  • 2 children

I am looking for someone to watch my two kids, ages 4 and 7, for days when there is no school. This could include babysitting them after school on occasion, or an infrequent weekend evening for my husband and I to go out for dinner

Deputy sheriff (mom)

Posted by India M. on 10/24/2016

Start date:
  • 16 miles away (Bowie, MD)
  • $7/hr
  • 2 children

Hello . I work over night shift 7p-7A and I'm looking for someone to watch my 3 year old and soon to be 7 year from 5:30 pm until about 12midnifht until their dad gets off work. It would only be for 2-3 days out if the week. My shift days changes weekly but it would be something like Monday Tuesday... More

After school care for an infant and 2nd...

Posted by Jette G. on 10/24/2016

Start date:
  • 16 miles away (Burke, VA)
  • $15–17/hr
  • 2 children

We are searching for a dependable and fun-loving after school sitter for our two boys starting in January, when they will be about 5 months and 8 years old. Responsibilities would include meeting the 2nd grader at the bus stop (around the corner), supervising his snack and activities (he is very... More

Need Early Morning Sitter--10/26 on...

Posted by Julie S. on 10/24/2016

  • 1 mile away (Washington, DC)
  • $25/hr
  • 3 children

I have an early medical appt this Wednesday and need someone to be at our house at 6:30 AM, get kids fed and ready for school and drive or walk 2 kids to one school and drop the third off at day care. Everything within a few blocks of the house. Final drop off would be around 8:30 AM and you would... More

Licensed Family Day Home - Full Time

Posted by Rana C. on 10/24/2016

Start date:
  • 10 miles away (Alexandria, VA)
  • $6–8/hr
  • 3 children

Hello Parents- We are now accepting applications for our Toddler age and Pre-K full-time program! Services for you and your family include: *State Licensed provider. *2-3 staff members / adults (all with background checks). *Insured. *CPR / First Aid certified. *Participate in USDA Food... More

Backup care

Posted by Marina K. on 10/24/2016

Start date:
  • 3 miles away (Washington, DC)
  • $16/hr
  • 1 child

Backup care for when our nanny is not able to come. My daughter is almost three months old. We live by Catholic University.

Part time sitter needed

Posted by Margarita M. on 10/24/2016

Start date:
  • 8 miles away (Bethesda, MD)
  • $15/hr
  • 1 child

My son is 9 years old. He needs to be picked up from school and taken to after school activities. He also needs to snack, and get help with homework. He is a friedly boy, but can be a bit bossy so he needs a sweet but strong hand.

Sitter for a two and a half year old near...

Posted by Olga M. on 10/24/2016

Start date:
  • 1 mile away (Washington, DC)
  • $10/hr
  • 1 child

Babysitter for early afternoon of 11/11 and early morning of 11/12. Each day will be about 6 hours long. Zelda is a funny and full of energy two and a half year old that like to play outside. She is fully potty trained and speaks some words. Need someone to do some fun activities with her while my... More

Babysitter need 3 days a week

Posted by Manousca P. on 10/24/2016

Start date:
  • 22 miles away (Woodbridge, VA)
  • $6/hr
  • 2 children

I am looking for a sitter for my 9 month old daughter and my 4 year old son 3 days a week from 630am until about 430pm

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now