JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Nancy W.

Care Companion in Altoona, FL 32702.

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Altoona, FL

  • Age 60
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $9 per hour

Nancy’s Bio

I am a very personable and compassionate human being. During the time I helped care for my father I realized how an older person can be as vulnerable and dependent as a child. I always said if I had an opportunity to care for someone else parent I would treat them as if they were my own. I was so appreciative of the kind people that helped take care of dad. They were a true blessing. I would love to return the blessing.
I am currently unemployed and looking for a family who needs a compassionate responsible daytime sitter. I am capable of helping with errands, cooking, light housework, and pet care. I am also verstile in the activities department. I can read, play games, do crafts and puzzles, go for walks, cycling, do gardening or just sit and chat.
I have a high ethical and moral standard. I am open to backround checks an references are available.


Age Specific Experience

4 years paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • translation missing:

Availability & Job Preferences

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position


My availability is valid through 1/5/13

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons


Dawn M. is a reference for Nancy W.
Robyne K. is a reference for Nancy W.
Jump to Top
Nancy W.
Nancy W.
Altoona, FL 32702

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $9 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now