JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Candida R.

Care Companion in New Port Richey, FL 34653.

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

New Port Richey, FL

  • Age 67
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Home Care Rates $8 per hour

Candida’s Bio

    I moved to New Port Richey from Long Island NY, in 2004 to help my elderly parents with their day to day living.  My dad was an avid card player and did crossword puzzles everyday and I enjoyed when he called out the clues to me and I gave the answers, I sometimes amazed myself and Dad always amazed me when he managed to pull the answers out of his own head.  Dad passed away in May of 2005 and now it's just Mom and I.  She still gets around at 85 years old, but uses a walker now.  I enjoy her company and we make a great team in the kitchen, making Italian dishes on Sunday.  Once a month I cut and style her hair (I have my NY State Cosmetology License).
  Due to the economy I've recently been laid off from my job of 3 years as a result, I'm available on a more steady basis.  I enjoy seniors and all they have to offer as far as their life experiences, and I would like to fill early mornings and week ends helping seniors with housework, shopping, cooking and conversation.  There's so much to be learned from those wise, people.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

4 years paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/10/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

References

Candi M. is a reference for Candida R.
Candi M. is a reference for Candida R.
Jump to Top
Candida R.
Candida R.
New Port Richey, FL 34653
67

years
of age

4

years experience

Home Care Rates $8 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now