Sittercity Sign up
Shania R., Care Companion in Winter Park, FL 32792 with 2 years paid experience

Shania R. Care Companion in Winter Park, FL 32792

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Winter Park, FL

  • Age 21
  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Shania’s Bio

Hello , my name is Shania. My passion is helping and interacting with others. Senior companion and babysitting. Also, I’m Dependable and Empathetic Care for Your Senior, I have Flexible Hours , responsible , Reliable. I started to understand my purpose at the age of 13 when I started taking care of my ill mother and helping her with everything. That's when I knew what I wanted to be in the medical field. I'm in currently in college as nursing-pending. However, I've achieve getting my CRP license, and other more certifications. I'm very professional and I would love to be your caregiver or babysitter/Nanny and become apart of your family life. Thank you.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 12/8/2018

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/2/19

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Shania R.
Shania R.
Winter Park, FL 32792
21

years
of age

2

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • Basic background check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now