JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Teariney C.

Care Companion in Austell, GA 30168.

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

  • Military Veteran Branch of Service: Navy

    Military Veteran Branch of Service: Navy

Austell, GA

  • Age 51
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $11 per hour
$12 per half day
$125 per full day

Teariney’s Bio

* Provided personal care to the elderly residents.
*Assistance with ambulation, transfers, range of motion exercise, safe use of equipment and assistive devices (walker, crutches, and cane), change of position, typically with elderly residents.
*Provided daily meals, snacks and fed residents.
*Assist with bathing, grooming, and hygiene.
*Maintained a safe, secure, and healthy environment through light housekeeping- including changing of bed linens, vacuuming, sweeping, and dusting of client’s environment, empty resident wastebasket and garbage. Cleaning of the bathroom and kitchen.
*Medication reminders and distribution.
*Provided emotional support and companionship.


Age Specific Experience

6 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to work as a live in care provider

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 3/28/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)


Ms. Sharon N. is a reference for Teariney C. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Teariney C.
Teariney C.
Austell, GA 30168

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $11 per hour
$12 per half day
$125 per full day

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

  • Military

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now