JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Mariyah F.

Care Companion in Spring, TX 77379.

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Spring, TX

  • Age 46
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Mariyah’s Bio


Thank you for taking the time to read my Bio. I am a stay at home mom of three boys. Our oldest is in college, our middle will graduate in June and our youngest is a sophmore. I am looking for a position that will allow me to get out during the day and would like to spend my time taking care of others, as that is what I do best.

I have a college degree in business administration, but aside from a couple internships at Dow Corning while in college, I have not been employed in this capacity, as I chose to stay home and raise our family.

However, I do have a long history of elderly care. My husband's grandmother lived with us for over 15 years. Sadly, she suffered from dementia the last 4-5 years of her life and I was her primary caregiver. It was our choice to take care of her at home and as many of you know, there are not a lot of respite care options out there.

I have the complete gamit of caregiver experience from changing, feeding, bathing, medication administration, companionship, etc. I am looking for a position that will allow me to use these skills and build upon them because situations are ever changing and evolving.

My best qualities are my patience and ability to care. I feel with these as a base there is nothing that cannot be tackled. Every situation is as unique as the person living it.

Please feel free to contact me any time. I am available on short notice and would love to hear from you regarding the special person in your life needing care.

I appreciate your time and consideration.


Age Specific Experience

15 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Diabetic Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 5/2/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
Jump to Top
Mariyah F.
Mariyah F.
Spring, TX 77379

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now