JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Rickell B.

Care Companion in Tooele, UT 84074.

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

Tooele, UT

  • Age 25
  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $11 per hour

Rickell’s Bio

My husband and i moved to Montana a little over a year ago where i had started working for a company called Snowy Mountain Industries. This was a home where we provided care and companionship for elderly and disabled people. This is when i came truly passionate about taking care of people that cannot take care of themselves. I took care of my grandpa since i was 10 intill the day that hospice came in and took over. I helped him with his daily tasks that he could not do for himself since he was disabled. I find it very rewarding for them and myself as a person. After my grandfather passed away last year i wanted to continue to be there for people who are elderly or disabled to take care of them, give them care, love and companionship. I am currently a care giver for home istead senior care which is in home care giving. I would like more hours and/or more clients to care for. I also love caring for children and have 2 of my own.


Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 5/11/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)


Tom B. is a reference for Rickell B. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Rickell B.
Rickell B.
Tooele, UT 84074

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $11 per hour

  • First Aid Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now