Sittercity home

Part-time Portuguese speaking sitter/nanny type for newborn - Must love dogs!

Posted by Rachael N. on 2/12/2024

  • 1 child (Infant)
  • $15.00 - $30.00 per hour

We had our son Banks on February 23rd of this year and my partner and I are looking for someone to help us with our newborn and around the house. I work from home but he does not and I would like to have the flexibility of a nanny rather than daycare. We have one dog who is 15 years old, super friendly and mostly sleeps. In April we will have our dog boarding and daycare at our house, back up and running, so 1/2 extra dogs who we have vetted and are good will be around the house. We also have a cat who mainly stays upstairs.
We would love for you to take care of our child while I work, help run errands when needed, help with light laundry like folding, and help with feedings and baths. I also need them to be fluent in European Portuguese (preferred) so my child grows up bilingual, and it will help both myself and my child use the language. I currently have a tutor, and have been learning the language for several years.
We live on a dead-end street by the beach in Fairfield. The schedule would start in May (I won't be back to work until July, but my partner goes back at the end of May). We have flexibility with our schedule, but we think Mondays, Wednesdays, and Fridays for 6 hours each day (probably 7am to 1pm). We would use you in the summer to also help slow you into our routine before onboarding more permanently!

Require CPR and First Aid certification

Requirements

  • Infant experience
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Sitter has own car
  • Multi-lingual
  • Speaks: Portuguese, English

Responsibilities

  • Prepare Snacks/Meals
  • Light laundry
  • Running errands
Jump to Top

Part-time...

Weekly Part-Time

$15.00 - $30.00 per hour
1 child (Infant)

Want to apply to this job?

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now