Sittercity home

Part-time sitter for two energetic toddlers

Posted by Jessica M. on 4/4/2024

  • 2 children (Infant, Preschool)
  • $12.00 - $20.00 per hour

Our family comprises a mother, father, two daughters (aged 14 months and 4 years old), two large dogs named Luana and Lexi, one small dog named Loki, and two cats named Haven and Owen. We are a simple, laid-back family. We're currently embarking on the journey of homeschooling while simultaneously launching our own business venture.
We're essentially looking for a babysitter who can engage our daughters in activities and fun games. While we may have our 4-year-old participate in some educational activities, it's not a strict requirement. However, if the babysitter is willing to assist with this, it would be appreciated. Additionally, being comfortable with our animals is a definite plus.
We reside in a highly family-oriented neighborhood surrounded by other families who share similar values and are incredibly respectful. Dad works as a psychiatric provider, while Mom manages a business. Our neighborhood is populated with medics, firefighters, and police officers, fostering a strong sense of community and safety.
We typically prefer weekdays from Monday to Friday, with hours ranging between 8 am to 6 pm for a minimum of 4 hours. We also appreciate flexibility for occasional evening shifts for date nights. Pay is determined by experience, skill level, and willingness to perform additional tasks beyond babysitting, such as light cleaning, meal preparation, household management, bathing, laundry, and educational activities. Hourly rates can range between $12 to $20, taking into account these factors.


  • Multiples experience
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Sitter has own car


  • Light housekeeping
  • Light laundry
  • Learning Pod
Jump to Top

Part-time sitter...

Weekly Part-Time

$12.00 - $20.00 per hour
2 children (Infant, Preschool)

Want to apply to this job?

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now