JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Single Dad with 2 Teens & 3 Dogs - Plantation, FL

Posted by Nicholas R. on 9/22/2016

Start date: Flexible

  • 908 miles away (Plantation, FL)
  • $10.00 - $15.00 per hour
  • 2 children (Junior High)
Nicholas R.

PM care/pickups/supervision, w/overnights/AM school shuffle when Dad travels for work (at times weekly for 1-3 nights). Prefer a nanny who cooks and can keep Dad from buying takeout. Must like dogs...1 large and 2 small here (light housekeeping for the dog hair as well). My daughter (12) is sweet (non-hyper ADD) and needs help staying on track w/homework and chores. She needs an educated mother-figure to help her navigate her teen years. My son (16) is a typical teen. He is self-studies but needs reminders to stay on track w/chores/bed on time etc. He respects those who treat him as a young adult, not a child. Both were adopted into US in 2008, so an understanding of older-child abandonment issues are helpful as well. These kids need structure, but harsh discipline only backfires given their abandonment issues. Most importantly, I need a responsible, polite, understanding person w/firm boundaries. Thanks!

Jump to Top

Single Dad with 2...

908 miles away (Plantation, FL)

Weekly Full-Time

$10.00 - $15.00 per hour
2 children (Junior High)

Want to apply to this job?

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now