Sittercity home

Part-time nanny needed 1-2 days a week for one infant

Posted by Samantha C. on 5/26/2024

  • 1 child (Infant)
  • $20.00 - $35.00 per hour

We are new parents to a healthy two month old boy (will be about 4 months at time of hire). We are in our 30s and both work full time, I am a scientist and my husband installs and repairs security systems. My maternity leave ends at the beginning of August so we are looking for someone to supplement the time grandma will be able to watch our son.
Looking for someone to watch our infant son from 8am to 4pm 2 days per week. This would involve bottle feeding, changing diapers, playing with him for brief windows and ensuring adequate naps. Completion of some light housework would be preferable but is not required. Which 2 days you would work is somewhat flexible, but our other childcare provider would prefer to have their 3 days concurrent. So the options for the schedule would be: Mon+Tues, Thurs+Fri, or Mon+Fri.
We may only need someone 1 day a week until October, then the two day schedule will begin. Location: house. Must be able to use stairs as bathroom is not on the main level and stairs are used to enter the home. We have 3 cats.


  • Comfortable with pets


  • Prepare Snacks/Meals
  • Sick care
  • Light housekeeping
  • Light laundry
Jump to Top

Part-time nanny...

Weekly Part-Time

$20.00 - $35.00 per hour
1 child (Infant)

Want to apply to this job?

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now