JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Brittany C. - Centennial Nanny

Brittany C. Nanny in Centennial, CO 80112. Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Centennial, CO

  • Age 20
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$30 per hour

Brittany’s Bio

Hello! My name is Brittany Close. I am not 18 yet, but I will be on December 2 of this year. So sorry the website says the wrong birthday, I'm just cautious about putting that sort of personal information online; everything else on my profile is true. I graduated early from high school and decided to pursue beauty school. However, when i went to visit beauty schools i realized that it wasn't the right path for me. Instead I want to eventually pursue elementary education. But before I do that I am taking a couple of years to save money and nanny (hopefully for you!). You're description intrigued me because I come from a huge Irish-Italian family. The majority of my family lives here in Colorado. And of my 30 cousins, I am the second oldest. So I have grown up babysitting all my younger cousins, sometimes ten at a time. It sounds like a lot to handle (which it is) but I thoroughly enjoy it! I nannied for a year for my aunt's kids (age range 1-11) until they moved to New York several months ago. Because I'm young, i can relate to the kids and truly have fun with them! I love little kids and have a lot of experience with infants. I am Red Cross certified and very health conscious. Also, I did well with grades in school, so helping the kids with homework would be no problem at all! The people who know me have always described me as a compassionate, calm, but fun loving person! I was very shy as a child, i came out of my shell towards the end of middle school, so i can understand the way kids feel in many situations. I am a very good driver and have been driving for 2 years. My car is 2005 mercury mountaineer in extremely good condition. It seats 7 (including the drivers seat). I am currently working retail at Stein Mart off of I-25 and Yale. I like the job a lot, but it isn't my passion! If you would like to talk to one of my managers there as a reference, I would be happy to give you their numbers! I am willing to drive around 25 mile distances if necessary- it's not a problem! :)I know I do not meet all of your requirements but I hope you will consider me for the job! If you do I would love to meet you for a formal interview anytime! Please feel free to call, email, text, etc.! I look forward to hearing back from you. All the best, Brittany :) 720-250-8585 (cell, preferred) 303-221-1512 (home)


Age Specific Experience

6 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Lisa O. is a reference for Brittany C.
Lisa O. is a reference for Brittany C.
Jump to Top