JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Marija P.

Nanny in Shelton, CT 06484.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Shelton, CT

  • Age 39
  • 17 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

Marija’s Bio

Hi, My name is Marija and I'm professional nanny/preschool teacher for over 17 years. I'm looking for a a full time nanny position hopefully with a family with an infant/s for long term, so I could grow with the baby. I have worked for several families in Manhattan as FT and PT nanny and have excellent references if needed. I know my ways around the city especially Museums, playgrounds and libraries. I know and understand the needs of babies/children diaper changing, healthy feeding, reading, make them learn throughout games and educational activities... and have fun!! I became a USA citizen and I am legal to work. I am an excellent swimmer. Besides English, I speak Italian and Croatian fluently and I am improving my Spanish. I am CPR trained. 
Please let me know if you are interested or if you have more questions. I would love to meet you and your child/children. Thank you, Marija


Age Specific Experience

17 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Physical Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Down Syndrome

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Respiratory Care
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 12/12/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Italian
  • Other

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Italian
  • Other


Donna G. is a reference for Marija P. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Marija P.
Marija P.
Shelton, CT 06484

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now