JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Emily G.

Nanny in Ipswich, MA 01938.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Ipswich, MA

  • Age 30
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Preferred Rate $650-$1000 per week

Emily’s Bio

I am 28 years old with 12 years experience in child care and am currently working on I am cpr aed and first aid certified .  I have worked in a daycare as an teachers assistant for three years and I have been a full time nanny /part time/mothers helper/Au Pair/ family manager and a live in nanny for five children.  Ages I am experienced with are ages newborn to youth.  I am experienced with multiplies/twins and children with special needs such as down syndrome.  I love kids and babies and love playing and having a fun time and laughing and singing and dancing and being silly!   I also like  set a good enviornment with the  kids im watching and using our imagination  as well and playing and having fun while mom and dad are at work and being outdoors and enjoying spring and summer as they are aproaching us!  I think reading and books and music  are important and playgroups and playdates are also important as well for socialization . I am aware and interested in the early childhood education, and child development  and growth as I have taken childhood development courses for 4 years straight in high school.  I believe in setting limits and using the displine that the parents use so we work as a team. I take my job seriuosly and I am a responsible and trustworthy nanny that is very open and honest and communicatin is the key,   I am looking forward on meeting the next family that would like me to be their nanny !:)

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Down Syndrome
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 9/8/2014

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/8/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Emily G.
Emily G.
Ipswich, MA 01938
30

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $650-$1000 per week

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now