JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Felisha S.

Nanny in Pacific, MO 63069.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Pacific, MO

  • Age 46
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Felisha’s Bio

I'm a kind loving person who would like to find a family to nanny or babysit for. I'm available days, nights, weekends, and overnights. I'm very dependable, haven't missed a day of work in over 3.5 yrs. Having a child psych degree, extensive experience in watching children of varying backgrounds, and helping family raise 3 children, I'm well prepared to care for children. My philosophy on childcare is to show children lots of love, compassion, positive reinforcement, and understanding while following along with the rules, boundaries, and limitations the parents set for their children.  Safety is a priority for me.  I'm capable of transporting 3 child seats/boosters or 4 passengers and can transport children to/from school and other activities.  Excellent driving record, no accidents, no tickets. I also volunteer with my church watching the 0-2yr olds, teaching religious education to 3-5yr olds during mass and volunteer for other children's activities throughout the year.  My previous career involved sitting at a computer most of the day.  I can no longer do that type of work and that is why I'm doing childcare, something I have lots of experience in and a love for children.  Since I was a child myself, I've always had that special connection with kids and animals.  I also have lots of experience with dogs and cats and would have no problem with the family pets. 
Please Note: I have a background check run by my church last year.  They do this the first year and then every few years there after in order to work with the children.  If you prefer, I can get another one or give you my information to get one directly from the St. Louis Police Department but after reading the terms for the thrid party company Lexis Nexis on this site, I would rather not give them my personal information to do what they wish with.  Thanks for your understanding!


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Felisha S.
Felisha S.
Pacific, MO 63069

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now