JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Heather L.

Nanny in Saint Louis, MO 63104.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Saint Louis, MO

  • Age 31
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

Heather has been nannying for my 2 boys, ages 3 and 5, for four weeks now and has been so great. The boys are b...

- Charlene C.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $350-$600 per week

Heather’s Bio

I am a fun loving and creative individual who enjoys making a difference in the lives of others. I am currently a stay at home mom to a newborn baby boy. Prior to the arrival of my son I worked in California within the Vista Unified School District as a full time Speech Language Pathologist. I love learning new things and I am always interested in the most up-to-date information regarding child development and creative ways to incorporate learning activities into play as well as just having a good time. Throughout  high school and college I provided child care for many children including a few children with special needs. One child in particular lead me to the career choice I am currently pursuing, speech pathology. It was such a pleasure taking care of of this child, watching him grow, and making a change in his life. In addition to this very personal and remarkable interaction, I have been blessed to have been given the oppurtunity to grow up alongside an amazing brother diagnosed with Down Syndrome. I have  learned, over the many years, how to properly accomodate for his special needs while learning the importance of patience , acceptance, and the ability to have a good time and laugh regardless of the circumstance. Currently, I have completed six years of college in addition to a year of professional experience in order to obtain my licensure. Throughout these six years I have had the oppurtunity to watch children of many different backgrounds and ages grow, learn, and play as well as work with these children in the therapy setting and in the classroom to develop age appropriate sounds, words and reading skills, langauge skills, and interations between peers. I have completed externships at Cardinal Glennon Childrens' Hosptial, SIUE Speech, Language, and Hearing Clinic, The Rehabilitation Institute in St. Louis, and Cold Water Elementary. References will be available upon request from each of the sites listed.


Age Specific Experience

3 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position


My availability is valid through 8/29/12

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekends Daytime

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

Heather has been nannying for my 2 boys, ages 3 and 5, for four weeks now and has been so great. The boys are busy doing all sorts of fun activities, they do arts and crafts projects, ride bikes, go swimming, go to kids programs at the History Museum. They are loving it! Plus Heather has been very good at letting us know what they're doing for the week or for the day. Most importantly she understands what she's dealing with in terms of the ages of my boys, and she disciplines them when needed (and which I appreciate because then we're reinforcing the same things). I trust Heather and know they will be safe with her. This is our first time with a nanny, and although it's just for 6 weeks, it has been a wonderful experience.

- Charlene C.
Jump to Top
Heather L.
Heather L.
Saint Louis, MO 63104

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $350-$600 per week

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now