JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jamie K.

Nanny in Butler, NJ 07405.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Butler, NJ

  • Age 32
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$12 per hour

Jamie’s Bio

I'm Jamie. I am 29 years old. I go to an all online school and am pursuing a degree in HR management with a minor in Child Development. I'm a part time nanny for twin 1 1/2 year old boys. I do plan on keeping my job with them but I'm looking for a little extra work.

I love working with children and hope to use my degree minor one day, I became a nanny after I lost my job. I had nannied in the past and was looking for something other than a desk job. I wanted to spend my days doing something I enjoyed.

I love the idea of spending my days coloring, taking them for walks, teaching them new things.

I'm willing to be the parent while you are away from home! I "parent" exactly the way you do. I prefer to have a schedule of how your day typically goes and prefer to shadow you for a day before starting. It gives me and you an idea on whether we're a good match for each other!


Age Specific Experience

3 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 5/1/14

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Additional Services:

  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
Jump to Top
Jamie K.
Jamie K.
Butler, NJ 07405

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$12 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now