JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sh R.

Nanny in North Bergen, NJ 07047.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

North Bergen, NJ

  • Age 30
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Rating Average rating of 5 (2 reviews)


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (2)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

We had Shea help us for six days (in two three day blocks) while our full-time nanny was on vacation. Shea was a...

- Chat J.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

Sh’s Bio

I have more than 8 years of full time experience in the field of childcare. My resume will show that I have been consistently rewarded for hard work with increased bonuses and benefits along with responsibilities. These rewards are a direct result of my expertise in childcare, my commitment to personal and professional excellence, and my excellent written and oral communication skills with parents.
My hope is to find the next long term family  to be with and give their child(ren) a safe and happy environment to learn and grow!
Iam a well mannered, articulate and responsible nanny, with a great deal of experience and interest in children and their development. A confident child care expertwho is emotionally mature and possess high energy levels and an ability to develop close relationships with both children and families. Possessing excellent communication skills and able to relate well with people at all levels and converse in a polite and courteous manner. Able to work to an excellent standard under considerable pressure whilst presenting a positive image to others. Keen to find a challenging position within a responsible employer where I will be able to continue to increase my work experience & develop my abilities. My educational background in childcare, along with my professional experience, makes me an excellent candidate for being a nanny.


Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 4/23/16

  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Farsi
  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (2)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

It is my great pleasure to recommend Shea Torres as a nanny. She has been with us from 2007-2012 caring for our 5 and a half-year-old twin daughters since they were 6 months old and our 2 year old son since he was born.
Ms. Torres is bright, reliable, and affectionate. She is also well-versed in child development, both due to her university studies and a natural affinity toward children. She relates to our children in such a delightful way, turning practically everything into a fun game. Ms. Torres knows how to structure time well, but is also flexible. She is as comfortable helping our daughters through a school workbook as she is creating art projects out of sticks and leaves.
She helped develop all their milestones (crawling, sitting, walking and potty train) in the most creative and non conventional ways, therefore, in our opinion helped our kids learn faster and better.
It was Ms Torres' idea to plant a small flower/vegetable garden in a small patch of our backyard. The four of them worked on it every day, and now there are marigolds,pansies, lettuce and cucumbers growing where there was nothing before!
We feel extremely fortunate to have had Ms Torres in our home. We are convinced that our kids owe much of their positive development to her presence. Her approach to caring for our kids complements our parenting well, as she respects our personal philosophies while being confident enough to independently make day-to-day decisions regarding our children. She helped us raise self sufficient, respectful, well mannered and bright children!
We are extremely sad that her time with us has ended due to our moving away. Our only hope is find another nanny that will care for, educate, nurture, and have a positive influence on our children the way Ms Torres did.

- Thomas S.

We had Shea help us for six days (in two three day blocks) while our full-time nanny was on vacation. Shea was able to come in and build a rapport with our three kids, manage their schedule (feeding, bathing, dropping off a preschool & classes) without issue.

If we need a temporary nanny in the future, we'd definitely use Shea again.

- Chat J.


Tom S. is a reference for Sh R.
Tom S. is a reference for Sh R.
Jump to Top
Sh R.
Sh R.
North Bergen, NJ 07047

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now