JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kristal P. Nanny in Astoria, NY 11106.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Astoria, NY

  • Age 30
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Preferred Rate $20-$35 per hour

Kristal’s Bio

My name is Kristal and I am the babysitter you've been looking for. I am a Fairleigh Dickinson University graduate, with a BA in Child Psychology. I have done babysitting for as long as I can remember.

Besides helping my mother raise my two younger sisters, my earliest remembrance of babysitting was from when I was 12 years old. During that time, I babysat a 3 year old visually-impaired girl and her 5 year old brother, until my family moved from the area three years later. During my sophomore and junior year in college, I, respectively, worked with three siblings (2 yr old Brandon, 4 yr old Joey, and 8 yr old Alexis), and worked with siblings 5 yr old Tommaso and 3 yr old Vittoria. In 2011, I did a temporary summer "session" (for a lack of a better word) babysitting adorable 2 year old Polly. She was absolutely such a wonderful kid to work with! Occasionally, I took care of 10 year old Stella, whom has Down Syndrome, and her 12 year old brother, Bobby. From Fall 2011 to Summer 2014, I babysat brothers 5 year old Xavier, 10 year old Elijah, & 12 year old Jream. Those boys were so much fun and so active, there was never a dull moment in the house! As of recent, I am a Monday-Thursday nanny for 3 year old Hutch, 5 year old Fairfax, and 7 year old Rufus. Asides from taking them regularly to the park and out to eat, we have visited many museums, walked the Brooklyn bridge, explored different science centers, visited the zoo, played at the beach, trekked out to different boroughs, etc. You name it, we have done it! It's basically Camp Kristal. *laugh*

I am a very reliable, caring, and fun person who loves working with kids. I love to expand and challenge a child's mind. In addition, I am a native Spanish speaker, so I can always try to teach your kids a bit of Spanish. If it's any help, I have a drivers license. In my free time, I love to read, explore, expand my jewelry business, and make vision boards. Even though I have a degree in Psychology, I am very interested in design, and hope to one day break into the costume design industry.

Thank you for your time and I can't wait to hear from you! :-D


Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Down Syndrome
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 3/30/17

  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Jeff And Mary H. is a reference for Kristal P. Relationship: Former Employer
Amy L. is a reference for Kristal P. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Kristal P.
Kristal P.
Astoria, NY 11106

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$35 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now