JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Nanny in Beacon, NY 12508

Meet Justine

  • Speaks French
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I graduate from SUNY Geneseo with a degree in international relations and French. While at university, I had the opportunity to study abroad in France and travel in Africa. When I wasn't traveling, I worked in a group home with developmentally disabled adults and babysat 4 children during the summer. I have three younger siblings and have always enjoyed looking after them and others. After graduating from university, I was hired to teach English by the French government on a island located 500 kilometers east of Madagascar.During my time there, I worked as a middle school English teacher for French-speaking students. I also worked in a private school where I taught an English class to 12 - 18 month olds and their mothers. During school breaks, I taught English camps for children ages 3 to 5. I also started a private English tutoring business and gave 15 hours of private Read more lessons to children ages 5 to 13 each week. After finishing my work in La Réunion, I moved to Ghana where I run operations for a small NGO. In December 2012, I will move back to New York where I plan to live and work for two years as I save money to go back to graduate school for a masters degree in international development. 

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • My availability is valid through 4/30/13

Ratings & reviews

Justine doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Down Syndrome
    • Epilepsy
    • Hearing Loss

Education

International Relations, French

SUNY College at Geneseo

References

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Justine's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now