JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Stephanie D.

Nanny in Beacon, NY 12508.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Beacon, NY

  • Age 32
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $20-$40 per hour

Stephanie’s Bio

I often wish I'd had a person like me when I was young to cart me around and make each day a little more colorful. Not to mention how much I like helping people, especially children, be happy and healthy. I'm the youngest of five, and an aunt to 10. I've traveled across country and met more people than I'd ever imagine. I'm a writer, and I love theater. I'm funny, my facial expressions are limitless, I love to exercise generosity and kindness and I relish in a life of tranquility. This doesn't mean that everything must be easy and peaceful all the time... but even chaos with an underlying sense of peace is good. I love to be out in the sun and enjoy delicious new foods. I love to play in playgrounds and swing and spend time with my friends. I like to ride my bike, travel, and help people in any way I can. I also like to paint, garden, play with animals, do hair, paint nails, watch movies, cook, listen to music, see live music shows, yoga, and enjoy creating and appreciating art. I adore the little dog I adopted from the NYC pound in December, and his "sister", my bunny named bunnie. I live in an amazing section of the Bronx right near a beautiful park. I have an open mind, a great personality, I'm reliable, trustworthy, and extremely patient (which I think is the Most important when dealing with any child). I'd love the opportunity to speak with you about your position!

For the last 2 years I worked full-time with Baby G, from age 3 months to just under 2 years. Prior to Baby G, I worked with Rexie for a year from age 6 months to almost 2 years. Both parents are listed as references.


Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Diabetes
  • Hearing Loss

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 11/26/15

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Naomi S. is a reference for Stephanie D. Relationship: Client
Jessica L. is a reference for Stephanie D. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Stephanie D.
Stephanie D.
Beacon, NY 12508

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$40 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now