JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kendra M.

Nanny in Brooklyn, NY 11213.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Brooklyn, NY

  • Age 33
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $18-$25 per hour

Kendra’s Bio

Kendra Matthias
Home:  (347) 497-1698    E-mail: Kendramatthias@yahoo.com
 
 
Objectives:            
An experienced child care provider looking for a full time job as a nanny.
 
Education:                
City University of New York, Brooklyn College, Brooklyn, NY
Bachelor of Science, Business, Management and Finance, June 2006
 
New York City College of Technology, New York, NY
Associate in Applied Science, Accounting, June 2004
 
Qualifications
• More than six years of experience in child care. • Extensive Knowledge in providing long-term care for children. Ability to perform routine activities, reading and going on outings. • Received certificates for training on working with children with autism, andidentifying and reporting child abuse and Maltreatment. • Excellent interpersonal and communicative skills.
 
Work Experience:
Cordella Brown?              Brooklyn, New York
Child Care Provider?  ?                   September, 2011- present
• Supervised child with autism age 6. • Pick up from school bus and serve meals and snacks as per his daily routines. • Engage child in home learning activities and play, help child with homework. • Help child to progress in areas such as socialization, communication of wants and needs within the home, and activities of daily living. • Ensure child take daily baths, changing pull-ups, and potty training. • Walks in the park and the neighborhood, tiding up play areas and other areas.
             
Talia Feigenbaum, Alan Feigenbaum                  ?      New York, NY                                              
Child Care Provider                                                                 November 2009 – June 2011
• Watched and looked after all the child’s activities during the ages of 1.5-3. • Maintained a healthy and safe environment for the child. • Fostered a positive relation with the child by designing creative imaginative
     games and activities, while he learn and have fun.
• Prepared nutritious meals and snacks, and made sure the child eat on time daily. • Engaged in outdoor activities, such as walks around the neighborhood, going to the park or playground, library, book store, toy store, and pet store. • Meet with parents to discuss daily activities as well as any disciplinary problems.
 
Marcia and Chris Dufresne                                                                          Brooklyn, NY                
Child Care Provider                                                     March 2009– present (occasionally)
• Supervised homework and project for children ages 6 and 9. • Engaged children in home learning activities and play. • Ensure the general welfare of the children. Preparing meals and snacks, preparing children for bed, and straightened up play areas.
 
Vaunda Olive ?            Brooklyn, New York
Child care provider?   June 2006-October 2009(part-time)
• Observe and monitor children's play activities ages 3 and 6. • Keep records on individual children, including daily observations and information about activities, meals served, and behaviors. • Instruct children in health and personal habits such as eating, resting, and toilet habits. • Assist in preparing food for children and serve meals and refreshments to children and regulate rest periods. • Read to children, and teach them simple painting, drawing, handicrafts, and songs
           Organize and participate in recreational activities, such as games.
 
Skills:
• Mature, nurturing and adaptable to different environments • Patient, responsible, dependable, reliable, honest, punctual, and trustworthy • Able to manage several children at a time • Energetic and very sensitive towards children • Trained and experience with children with autism
 
Certificate: CPR
 
References:
Available upon request.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Autism

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Bathing
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/10/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Homework Help

References

Cordella B. is a reference for Kendra M.
Cordella B. is a reference for Kendra M.
Jump to Top
Kendra M.
Kendra M.
Brooklyn, NY 11213
33

years
of age

8

years experience

Preferred Rate $18-$25 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now