Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 39
  • Nanny in Brooklyn, NY 11232

Meet Esther

  • Speaks English and German
  • Comfortable with pets

German and English speaking Babysitter, college educated works as an arts educator in public school (after-school and in school). Very creative, loves the outdoors and working with kids and elderly people. Very familiar with the city and the Subway system. Experienced with children 4 years old and older and took care of a teenager with mental and physically handicaps ,sitting in a wheelchair for many years. I am vegan, but I don`t mind cooking light vegetarian or vegan food and do some LIGHT housekeeping. Preferred areas are Brooklyn (Park Slope, Sunset Park, Bayridge, Crown Heights, Gowanus, and Manhattan,Midtown and below (East and West) but negotiable. If you live somewhere else and feel that this would be a fantastic match please reach out! Availability: Currently available Monday or Tuesday ( one of both days for the full day, the other day for the afternoon after 12:30pm, I have a client to Read more who I need to go in the morning in one of Thursday In the Afternoon, after 12:30pm Friday (Full Day) Wednesdays available after June 26, when schools close down for the Summer). Looking forward to meet you and your family!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/17/17

Ratings & reviews

Esther doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Diabetes
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Spinal Cord Injury
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • German

Share Esther's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now