JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Cringuta (sandie) C.

Nanny in Brooklyn, NY 11230.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Brooklyn, NY

  • Age 37
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Cringuta (sandie)’s Bio

My name is Sandie Campbell and I am 36 years old. I am happily married and we have one six year old daughter. She is on the Autism spectrum with learning disabilities. She is very sweet, smart and loves to play and interact with other children.
As parents we have a great understanding of the children on the Autism spectrum. We have intensive knowledge of ABA as we use this method on a daily basis with our daughter.

During my four-year graduate studies I took child psychology courses which I now find to be of great help with our daughter. During this time I babysat and tutored children between ages of 5 and 12.

We are also pet lovers and we both have had pets all our lives. Currently we have two dogs who also turned out to be a very good and therapeutic approach for our daughter and at times we introduced them in our ABA approach which gave great results. We understand that some children may be weary of dogs and we have no problem in keeping the dogs in a different room while your child is in our care.

We live in a 2 bedroom duplex with a back yard with plenty of space for fun indoors and outdoors. In summer time we put up a children’s pool which we found it to be a great energy “killer” for very hyper children. There is also room for children to draw with chalk. We are in close vicinity of a playground and weather permitting we take the children to the park should they wish to go.

My hobby is paper crafting and my daughter and I love crafting and creating cards and keepsakes for friends and family, This has also been proven a great method to keep the children entertained while developing their gross and fine motor skills.

While I have always used my own methods of teaching and caring for children, I strongly believe that parents know what is best for their children. Therefore, I was always careful to obey the rules and standards of the families I worked for and I plan to continue this non-obtrusive approach in child-care.

I am available to babysit in weekends including overnight.
In case of emergencies and unique situations I am available to babysit during the week (including overnight) from 730PM to 600 AM.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

4 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Age groups: Infant, Toddler, Youth
Has own special needs child
Years of Experience: 4 to 5 years

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/22/16

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • French

Additional Services:

  • Crafts

Homework Help:

  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • French

References

Isabelle C. is a reference for Cringuta (sandie) C. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Cringuta ...
Cringuta (sandie) C.
Brooklyn, NY 11230
37

years
of age

4

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now