JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Natalie C.

Nanny in Brooklyn, NY 11226.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Brooklyn, NY

  • Age 26
  • 13 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $600-$1000 per week

Natalie’s Bio

I am 26 and a native of a Philadelphia suburb. I'm Red Cross certified in CPR, First Aid, Heimlich Maneuver, and Babysitting. Though I don't have children of my own, I've worked with children for most of my life. The youngest child I've cared for was 2 mos old with a 3 yr old sibling. I do, however, have pets; I have been a cat owner (or, really, have been owned by cats, let's be honest!) for my entire life and have had dogs (large and small) since I was a young teenager. I was a Girl Scout from the day I was old enough to sign up, all the way through high school (I earned the Girl Scout Gold Award, the highest honor in the organization, at age seventeen) and have been doing volunteer work for just as long. I spent over a year working full time as a nanny to infants and toddlers in Manhattan before the family relocated to Israel.
For the past several summers I've worked as the choreographer for a children's theatre camp and have yet to find a more fulfilling experience. I love working with children and fostering their creativity is my number-one goal.
Though I do not have a background check listed on this site, I do have FBI and state level background and fingerprint checks available upon request.


Age Specific Experience

13 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Mental Illness
  • Premature Newborn
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Injection Assistance
  • Insulin Injections
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 7/19/17

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Hannah G. is a reference for Natalie C. Relationship: Client
Cari K. is a reference for Natalie C. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Natalie C.
Natalie C.
Brooklyn, NY 11226

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $600-$1000 per week

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now