JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sarah B.

Nanny in Brooklyn, NY 11217.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Brooklyn, NY

  • Age 34
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $20-$22 per hour

Sarah’s Bio

Childcare has been my job of choice as a student for the better part of the last 15 years. I love babies and children and look forward to having my own in a few years.  I'm conscientious, caring and love a good laugh!   I believe kids thrive on structure and consistency, but I always take my lead from the parents on how they would like me to interact with their children.
I was 14 years-old when my brother was born and as a result, I gained a great deal of childcare experience! I have also worked for a number of families in Denver, Ithaca, and Boston. The ages of the children I have cared for range from 3 weeks to 13 years. Most recently, I worked part-time for a wonderful family in the West Village with two little ones.     
In addition to my childcare experience, I have worked in an infant development research lab  and have completed multiple graduate-level courses on child development.  
I moved to Park Slope from Cambridge, MA two years ago.  Last year, I began a PhD in clinical psychology, but after a semester I realized that a degree in social work is a better fit for my career objectives.  I am applying to MSW programs to begin next year. As a social worker, I hope to help at-risk parents connect with their infants. 
I'm looking for both occasional jobs as well as a part-time position before I return to graduate school.  I have excellent references and am happy to provide my resume on request.  I hope to hear from you!  - Sarah


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • French

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Margaret L. is a reference for Sarah B.
Margaret L. is a reference for Sarah B.
Jump to Top
Sarah B.
Sarah B.
Brooklyn, NY 11217

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$22 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now