JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 45
  • Nanny in Hollis, NY 11423

Meet Avanda

  • Comfortable with pets

Hi- My name is Avanda. I have been taking care of kids since I was 13 years old.  Beginning with my cousin, then my neighbors children.  To taking care of ill kids at the local hospital where I grew up after school.   I have experience from newborns through 15 years of age.  I am one that like to get the errands etc, done before the kids get home from school, this way I can give them my undivided attention, be it to play with them, supervise them with their homework, or bath time. In my last job, between supervising their home work, I would begin dinner, for they ate between 6:00 - 6:30 p.m..  The mother of the kids often referred to me as a short order cook, because the kids generally wanted something other than the mom, and this eventually changed as the kids became older and more Read more willing to try what they referred to as 'gross adult food'.  I cooked homemade chicken nuggets through homemade cakes and cookies for them.  Thought the sweets were not on a regular occasion.  Most times they were made for the smaller child to have a bake sale or if it were a long weekend.  My profile picture is one of me making and decorating an easter bunny cake for the family. When school was out for summer, winter, spring break, we would go to the park, set up play-dates, go shopping at the mall (both parents give me permission-and they would verify this). Play dress up or rather be used as a 'blank canvas' for the smaller child to put make-up on.  We would give each other make overs, and some evenings, I would prepare a bubble bath for the smaller one and give her a mani pedi.  The older girl I would prepare bubble baths and hot chocolate with a magazine. In regards to pets, I grew up with them, though I have not had to tend to them in any of the jobs I have had. I am one who follows the rules laid down by the parents in regards to their kids, where sweets, television etc is or is not permitted.   There is much more I can say.  However I would stop here, and share all you'd like to know when we correspond and beyond. I look forward to hearing from you. Thank you for your time, Avanda,

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/16/17

Ratings & reviews

Avanda doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$650-$700/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Graduated

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry

Share Avanda's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now