Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 22 years paid experience
  • Age 50
  • Nanny in Jackson Heights, NY 11372

Meet Jean Michelle

  • Comfortable with pets

My name is Jean Michelle Hermenegildo, I have a Bachelor of Arts from Hunter College, CUNY. I live Jackson Heights, NY. First and foremost, I love to be a part of the wonderful world of childcare in all its facets from feeding the children to watching them grow everyday in his/her way. My childcare experience is diverse, I have been a Babysitter for quite awhile (since my early teens.) During my Childcare Development Associate studies in Linwood, NJ; I was a Volunteer at the Sunshine Daycare Center; though it was temporary, I left with new friendships and unforgettable moments with the children. I am a Toddler/Pre-K Assistant Teacher/Floater at the Manhattan Kids Club III, West Village, NY. I am very friendly with a nurturing, professional demeanor. My availability is flexible. I would like to add that I am quite petite and most children look upon me as their buddy. Thank Read more for your time regarding this matter. Sincerely, Jean Michelle Hermenegildo jeannemichelle105@gmail.com 929-231-4225

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 08/21/2018.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/31/18

Ratings & reviews

Jean Michelle doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance

Education

Graduated 1994

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Jean Michelle's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now