JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Mala M.

Nanny in Kew Gardens, NY 11415.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Kew Gardens, NY

  • Age 54
  • years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Preferred Rate $15-$15 per hour

Mala’s Bio

Hi Parents... I am seeking a full time Nanny Position that's long term, I am looking to stay with a family as a child it grows.  I am a mother of four grown children who I cared and raised into adults. I am a matured, respectable, energetic, loving, caring, patient, reliable and a trustworthy nanny with over twelve (12) years experience. I adores kids and enjoys caring for them. I cared for newborns, infants and toddlers to school aged kids. Previously before I started childcare I worked as a Home aid nurse for the elderly,  I don't smoke and is drug free. I am an interactive person who you can communicate with easily and who's punctual for work, hiring me you won't regret your decision. I am confident that I would make a good candidate and would be a great addition or asset to your family. In my family I always taught discipline, love, honesty and respect to myself and others. My final statement I would care for your child as if he or she are my biological child. I am a very outgoing and active individual who believes taking a child out for a walk is healthy which stimulate and develop the baby’s mind.  

I have excellent references from my past and present employers. I will read and interact with the child; teach your child to reach all developments and milestones. I arrange play dates, visit the Museums, play at the Parks and play centers and take the child to classes. I engage by reading story books, singing rhymes, teach the child shapes and color and all developing and motor skills. I prepare meals and do baby laundry, light housecleaning and errands. I am also BSL CPR (Adult/Child/Infant) and First Aid Certified.  

I am looking for $15.00 per hour,  I am also flexible and can work overtime. Upon an interview or email we can discuss in more details.  You can email at to schedule an interview.  I can forward my letters of recommendations via email, Parents thank you for taking the time to read my profile.  

Yours Respectfully,  

Mrs. Mala Maraj  


Age Specific Experience

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 7/10/2017


My availability is valid through 10/6/17

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training


Kiran C. is a reference for Mala M. Relationship: Former Employer
Tova A. is a reference for Mala M. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Mala M.
Mala M.
Kew Gardens, NY 11415

of age

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$15 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now