JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Morgan D.

Nanny in New York, NY 10025.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Manhattan, NY

  • Age 29
  • 12 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Preferred Rate $500-$650 per week

Morgan’s Bio

I'm Morgan and I'm from Patchogue, New York. I've lived here my whole life but have had the opportunity to travel a bit in the past few years. I've visited Greece and New Zealand and have been lucky to live in both Australia, Hawaii and most recently, Thailand. These endeavors have taught me to accept gracefully and gratefully the diversity I encounter and have only strengthened the decisions I've made in my life.
 Luckily I've known what I wanted to do since a young age, and that is to work with kids and make a difference in their lives. I studied Youth and Adolescent Psychology and will hopefully further my education in Art Therapy or Child Life. Not only has babysitting at a young age helped me with my child care providing skills, but my education from Eastern Connecticut State University has helped as well.
I spent the 2010/2011 school year working as a full-time nanny with two families on the Upper West Side of Manhattan. The children, both boys and girls, were aged 2 to 8 years of age. My responsibilities were to ensure the safety and well being of the children at all times, preparing all three meals, taking and scheduling playdates, school drop-offs and pick-ups, activities and lessons, planning our own free time (musuems, arts and crafts, playground, park, etc.), diapers and potty training, homework and baths. These positions have ended because these families spend their summers at their vacation homes.
Aside from my nanny experience, I have over 8 years of babysitting with several I have continued my friendship and I am still in contact with almost all of them. After graduating with a degree in Child Psychology, I went to Hawaii to work at a YMCA camp on the North Shore of Oahu. As a camp counselor here, you are responsible for up to 14 kids 24 hours a day, 6 days a week - even sleeping and staying in a cabin with them as well as eating all three meals with them. Aside from my own cabin, I was in charge of teaching several activities; arts and crafts, sports, nature, land games and team building. Ever session started and ended with a campfire - where I had to go up in front of the fire and either sing or do a skit. It is not a job for the shy. It was the hardest and longest work week I have ever encountered but I enjoyed it so much, I went back for a second summer.
In November 2011 I moved to Thailand to teach English to Thai children. For almost two years I lived in Bangkok and worked as a teacher. I was  been a homeroom teacher for a Kindergarten class of 28 students 3 to 5 years old. As their teacher it was my job to manage the classroom, prepare lesson plans, allow room for growth and create an evironment that makes them feel safe, creative and excited to learn.
I've sinced moved back to New York and as of September 2013 I will be a full-time student at CUNY Hunter enrolled in their Education Program. I am looking for a position and family that welcomes me into their home and their lives as well as their childrens. I am an active individual and do not believe that sitting on a bench watching a child or being on your phone is appropriate.
If you feel as though I would be a good fit for your family please feel free to contact me.


Age Specific Experience

12 years of paid child care experience with:

  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

1 year of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 7/7/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • English
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Peter M. is a reference for Morgan D.
Peter M. is a reference for Morgan D.
Jump to Top
Morgan D.
Morgan D.
Manhattan, NY 10025

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $500-$650 per week

  • Basic Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now