JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Maria B.

Nanny in New York, NY 10024.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Manhattan, NY

  • Age 39
  • 11 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Preferred Rate $700-$900 per week

Maria’s Bio

Hello  Family:    Let me tell you a little bit about me. My name is Maria Concepcion, but everyone call me Conchita and my family calls me Ponny, hehe (cause I was so little and cute, well they said that!!) I'm 35 years old and I'm from Hermosillo, Mexico. I have been living in the US for 11 yrs already!! I only have one sister and she has 2 children, a handsome, cute, smart and lovely son, whom I was in charge since he was a newborn (when my sister had to be at work), now he's 12 years old and also a beautiful little girl who just turned 6 years last October.    I have a college degree (I studied Tourism Business Administration) and before coming to this country I was working in a hotel in Mexico, but I found out it was very important for me to practice and perfection my English speaking. Now after 11 years living here and have accomplished my dream, I totally fell in love with this beautiful city (New York) so, that's why I'm staying here and do something that I really enjoy... working with kids!!! I have almost 9 years of experience in the US (with glowing references!!) but lots of experience in Mexico as well.     I have had 4 jobs in here, the first one in New Jersey (taking care of 2 toddlers) for 2 1/2 yrs but they moved to Arizona, the second one was in Stamford, Ct. but just for a short period of time (Summer job) and for 4 years for a Family in the Upper East Side in Manhattan, I was taking care of 3 wonderful children ( 2 boys who are 16 and 14 years old and a beautiful little girl whom now is 11 years old), when I started with them they were little (the youngest was just 3 yrs old)!! and I was in charge of playdates, light cooking and keeping the house tidy, but they grew and I had to look for another job. The family and I were so sad about making these decisions but I guess this is how life works, there is a point where they don't need a person taking care of them for so many hours as before. The family is willing to give me the best references for you to check, so feel free to contact them. Currently I'm working as a housekeeper for a wonderful family in the UES but I really want to come back to take care of children, that's what I love to do!! You can also have references from them!!For you to know I'm looking to start as soon as possible and looking for a long term position.   Well I guess I could tell you more but I think you'd prefer to ask me in person, please don't hesitate!! Conchita B.


Age Specific Experience

11 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 1/31/15

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English
  • Spanish

Homework Help:

  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training


Suzanne F. is a reference for Maria B. Relationship: Former Employer
Aidanna W. is a reference for Maria B. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Maria B.
Maria B.
Manhattan, NY 10024

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $700-$900 per week

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now