JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sarah B.

Nanny in New York, NY 10023.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Manhattan, NY

  • Age 29
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$30 per hour

Sarah’s Bio

I am very interested in this nanny position! I obtained my Bachelor’s Degree from Lourdes College in Ohio in May 2010. Working with children is one of my greatest passions. My experience as a gymnastic instructor to children ages toddler -15 was absolutely fulfilling. I made learning fun and easy for the children, and they really appreciated that as I felt their respect. I was also a camp counselor which was very similar to a nanny position, as I was required to be attentive and bring excitement to all different aged children, with various interests. Working at a gym gave me a great deal of knowledge on fitness and nutrition, so if you ever needed help in preparing meals or cooking in a healthy way, I am your girl! These positions also gave me experience in managing various personalities and disabilities, while remaining calm, patient, and understanding.
I just recently ended work full-time as a personal assistant in New York, where part of my job is to care for their one-year-old, who is an absolute delight! I have appreciated this experience as it has furthered my care giving skills to infants/babies, and really opened my eyes to how wonderful growth and development is. I would love to focus my attention on your children, however, if I could obtain a consistent position. Other recent nanny/babysitter experiences were with a family in Fort Myers, Florida, and a family in Ann Arbor, Michigan. The children were a joy. I helped them with their homework, taught and helped them with various sports, and cared for them with my whole heart.
I feel like I could be a great addition to the lives of your children. I have always had a passion for teaching, and even took several education courses while in college. I would love to help your children excel in sports, and teach, review, and assist with school work. I would also express the importance of treating people with kindness and respect. I would be happy to assist you in any housekeeping or personal activities you may need. Growing up in a family of six plus a dog, I am used to pulling my own weight by cooking and cleaning, and have great experience in both. Travel is one of my greatest interests, and would be most willing to take care of travel arrangements, and most importantly assist you and your family in anything that would make your travel most comfortable and enjoyable. Nannying, to me, is a career, one in which I take seriously, and genuinely believe it is the career path in which I belong. I am a kind, energetic, and hard-working person who would love to get to know your children and help them excel with their mental and physical development. I would love to discuss this position further with you. Thank you for your time, and I look forward to hearing from you soon!


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position


My availability is valid through 10/16/13

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Chris D. is a reference for Sarah B.
Chris D. is a reference for Sarah B.
Jump to Top
Sarah B.
Sarah B.
Manhattan, NY 10023

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$30 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now