JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kate S.

Nanny in New York, NY 10028.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

New York, NY

  • Age 34
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Today

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)

×

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

Kat sat for us last minute and was amazing! She was 15 minutes early, my house was clean (even though I told her...

- Gina B.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

Kate’s Bio

Dear Parents,

I'm a very experienced childcare provider and a certified nurses aide. I am mature, loyal and very responsible. I am sensitive to others needs and don't mind getting down on the floor and looking silly if that will make the kids happy. I am not an ordinary sitter, I give my genuine love and care to the families I work with. I'm not the sitting in front of TV, eating chips type. I will never leave your house messy and treat everyone with respect. I can follow instructions easily and I can also use my own judgement on things. I am a good communicator. I value my job and take pride in what I do. I have almost 10 years experience as a nanny and have taken care of newborns- teens. I am very knowledgeable of safe and child friendly parks, playgrounds and libraries in the city.YOUR CHILD/REN's SAFETY is my number one priority. I am physically & mentally healthy. I am mature yet young at heart. I treat everybody w/ respect. I am college educated & is fluent in english.

Sincerely,
Kate

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Alzheimer's
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Delayed Speech
  • Hearing Loss
  • Pervasive Development Disorder
  • Sensory Integration Disorder

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/31/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Other

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Other

Reviews

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

Kat sat for us last minute and was amazing! She was 15 minutes early, my house was clean (even though I told her that I didn't expect her to clean!) and most importantly, my son loved her. We will have her back for sure!

- Gina B.

Provider's Response

Thanks Gina! you have such amazing family...i love you all! it has always been fun babysitting for you.i felt special and is treated like a family member...looking forward for more! your family is always on my prayers...mwaahz!

References

Karie G. is a reference for Kate S. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Kate S.
Kate S.
New York, NY 10028
34

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now