JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Abbey T.

Nanny in Rochester, NY 14607.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Rochester, NY

  • Age 24
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

Abbey’s Bio

Hello parents and families!
In order for you to get to know more about me, I thought I would answer some questions you may already have:

1) Why do you want to be a nanny?
This is probably the easier yet most difficult question. Simple answer: I love kids. A more in-depth answer: I have always held jobs in childcare, but when I moved from Missouri to Germany for college I put my academics first and therefore stopped working. During these three years of rigorous studies, I grew to miss working with kids. Working in childcare allows me to exercise my best qualities and interests: creativity, organization, and education. I am ready to 'be a kid' again, all the while integrating new activities and games that I believe will add onto your child's education and well-being.

2) What kind of experience do you have?
The positions I have held are as follows:
Daytime nanny for two girls, ages 2 & 4 (6 months); regular babysitter for children ages 4, 6, & 12 (periodically over 3 years); 'Big Sister' in a volunteer organization dedicated to teaching young girls about healthy self-esteem and body image (2.5 years); YMCA Pee-wee soccer coach (3 months); YMCA Summer Camp Counselor for children ages 7-12 (3 months). Au Pair for three children ages 10, 15 & 18 for one year in Munich, Germany; holiday nanny/tutor for three boys, twins age 11 and a 13 year old also in Munich Germany.

3) What key values do you plan to use as a nanny?
Like I mentioned above, I am a strong believer in education. I have made my way through the American public school system and now the German private university system and of course there are faults in both. No education is perfect, but I have found over the years additional activities that act as good supplements. Primarily this includes going to museums, zoos, engaging in arts and crafts as well as science projects, sports...essentially activities that spark the mind and imagination.

4) Additional information
I am very savvy and exceptional when it comes to researching new things to see and do. I pride myself on being able to find free/cheap activities where ever I go. I have honed in on these skills during my time abroad, where I traveled extensively throughout Europe and North Africa.


Age Specific Experience

7 years of paid child care experience with:

  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 11/20/15

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • German

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • German
Jump to Top
Abbey T.
Abbey T.
Rochester, NY 14607

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now