Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Nanny in Rosedale, NY 11422

Meet Lisa

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, My name is Lisa-Marie Coalbrooke and from Queens, NY Not only am I BLS certified, responsible and reliable, but I was crowned "World Greatest Aunt" by my 3 year old niece. I have nine nieces and nephews with ages ranging from 1 years old to 10 years old and I am their regular babysitter. I also help out at a daycare center with children ages ranging from 3 months - 8 years old. In the daycare, I am responsible for music time with the children. I am also a singer in New York City who believes in music-therapy, spatial awareness, self-expression and of course, FUN. I find it most effective to incorporate music in daily activities such as story time, dinner time and homework help! I am fun and energetic person who loves to be around children. Hope to meet you soon! -Lisa C :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 2/5/18

Ratings & reviews

1.0 1.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

0

0

0

0

1

Danielle T.

10/15/2018

Lisa replied to my posting on the site. She seemed eager and professional. I gave her my cell and we scheduled a time for her to call me. Lisa did not call. We scheduled a second time for her to call, Lisa did not call again. She assured me she was still interested and would like a third chance. This time Lisa claimed to have reached out but had the wrong number. Lisa texted the correct number and we made plans to meet in person. Less than one hour before the meeting, Lisa cancelled. We rescheduled for two days later at a specific time. Lisa did not show up. Lisa did not let me know she couldn’t make it. Lisa did not respond to my text asking where she was. Lisa is clearly unprofessional and unreliable.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$16/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Lisa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now