JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Lydia W.

Nanny in Portland, OR 97214.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Portland, OR

  • Age 25
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Lydia’s Bio

Hello! Thank you for taking the time to view my profile! I would love to tell you a little bit about myself. I am a single, Christian woman that enjoys designing clothing, arts and crafts, traveling, baking, reading books, staying active outside, yoga, riding bikes, photography, writing, fashion, music, movies, and much more! I am known to be very fun, creative, and easy going. I love to try new things, and I am always up for an adventure! 
I love spending my time and working with children of all ages. Having the opportunity to be able to teach them, and be apart of their lives in a positive way, is very important to me. I grew up around children, as my mother ran an in-home daycare. I started doing baby-sitting jobs of my own at the age of 14, and have been doing it ever since. Over the years, I have discovered what works, and what doesn't work with children. I believe that it is SUPER important for the nanny and the parents to be on the same page when it comes to raising the children. It is very important to address the care of the child as a team, and figure out a system that works best for everyone. When it comes to disciplining a child, I usually sit down with the parents and discuss with them what they feel works with their child. All children are unique in their own way, so what works for one, is not necessarily going to work for another. I have found that you need to find a balance with children, and once you reach that, everything seems to click.
If I am of interest to you, I would love to speak with you more about both my experience as a nanny, as well as what you are needing to find in a nanny. I look forward to speaking with you! 


Age Specific Experience

4 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 9/8/2015


My availability is valid through 10/23/15

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Lydia W.
Lydia W.
Portland, OR 97214

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now