JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sasha T. Nanny in Portland, OR 97215.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Portland, OR

  • Age 31
  • 16 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Sasha’s Bio

I have a younger brother who is 6 years my junior, so I got stuck babysitting a lot as a kid! In middle school, I began babysitting for other families and learned I really loved working with kids... that weren't my brother.

In late high school and early college, I worked day camps at a children's recreational facility and found my passion. We crafted, played games and sports, went to the beach, and hosted various field trips. I learned crisis and behavioral management. I left to become a nanny, which I did until I graduated college 5 years later. I loved the close bonds I developed with the children I saw everyday.

After graduating college, I began an educator position with a nonprofit that provided academic services to at-risk youth, primarily foster youth, in Los Angeles County schools. Since 2015, I have worked with both OMSI and Audubon as an environmental educator. Most recently, I spent Spring-Summer season with Audubon coordinating and teaching grant-funded environmental education programs for marginalized youth in the Portland metro area. I will be returning to school in the fall, so I'm returning to childcare. It's flexible work that I love!

I adore working with children. I enjoy watching them learn, grow, and knowing that I am making an impact on their lives by helping them make good decisions and have fun! I'm very active and engaged with kids - I take them on walks, to the park, on runs, outside to hunt for plants and creatures. I also love reading together!

My experience and personality make me an excellent caregiver. I am patient, intelligent, kind, understanding, trustworthy, and energetic. I follow instructions well, but am always ready to work on my own, take initiative, and make healthy decisions for your children. I will take excellent care of your children and I can contribute positivity, knowledge, and love to your child's life!

I have my own car and a clean driving record. I have current CPR, First Aid, Lifeguard, and Wilderness First Responder certifications. Basically, I can keep your children safe and healthy in any situation!


Age Specific Experience

16 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Injection Assistance
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Repositioning
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 11/21/16

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Spanish


Carolina P. is a reference for Sasha T. Relationship: Client
Marisa O. is a reference for Sasha T. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Sasha T.
Sasha T.
Portland, OR 97215

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now