JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Veronica N.

Nanny in Doylestown, PA 18901.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Doylestown, PA

  • Age 39
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Yesterday

Preferred Rate $20-$30 per hour

Veronica’s Bio

My name is Veronica. I have been taking care of children for the past 10 years. I am an enthusiastic and energetic young adult who likes working with children. I am a great care provider and parents who put trust of their children in my care recognize it immediately. I am organized, punctual, patient and flexible. I like to follow parent’s instructions regarding care of their children and present my suggestions for their approval. I like to give children structure as I find they respond much better when they know what to expect. I am very organized and know how to occupy kids as they like the routine of daily activities. I have a great respect for children and their needs. Children magically can feel that and we always have a wonderful time. They listen and behave better feeling the comfort of the person who cares for them this way. In my previous experiences, I always tried to organize their time by taking them to play groups, library, swimming, walks or other children’s activities appropriate for their age. I have been taking care of infants, pre-school children as well as I was being hired by the parents of the older children after school before parents come home. I have excellent references. For the past 6 years, I was working for the Weiss family. Originally, I was taking care of their two pre-school children and when Zak was born at the age of 3 months, Mrs Weiss put the trust of her new-born into my hands and went back to work. I spent 4 years with them on the full time basis until the husband’s work posting to Boston. I am presently actively looking for a job. I am interested in the part-time or full time hours depending on your immediate needs. If you would like to consider my candidacy and would like to meet with me, I can be reached at 2673004432

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/19/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Polish

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Basic Math
  • Polish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Veronica N.
Veronica N.
Doylestown, PA 18901
39

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$30 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now