JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kelly C.

Nanny in Horsham, PA 19044.

Horsham, PA

  • Age 25
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$12 per hour

Kelly’s Bio

I am 21 years old and have much younger siblings. My brother is ten and my sister is nine. I played a big role in helping raise them. We have a much closer relationship than ordinary siblings, as I was also somewhat of a parent to them. My mom always had me watch them when she needed to work or run errands. I have been watching and helping take care of them both since they were born. I changed their diapers and fed them. I also helped potty train both of them. I don't watch them as often now, as they are getting older, but I do spend at least one night a week with them when our parents are not home. I help them with their homework and school projects. I also used to babysit a few of the little girls in my sister's dance class. I was an assistant teacher so the girls looked up to me. The one girl was 4 and had a one year old brother. I babysat both of them together at least one night a week while their parents went out. The baby had a hard time whenever his mom left so I had to comfort him and make him feel better everytime. Putting him to bed was always difficult because he wanted his mother to do it but I would read to him or just talk to him until he was tired enough and went to sleep. The other little girl was five and I only got to watch her about once a month. Though she was an only child, I had to be extra careful with her because she had so many severe allergies. Her mother would try to only keep safe foods for her in the house, but just in case, she left Benadryl and an epipen and taught me how to use it. Luckily, nothing ever happened but I was prepared for an emergency with her.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Kelly C.
Kelly C.
Horsham, PA 19044

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$12 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now