JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Molly S.

Nanny in Charlottesville, VA 22902.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Charlottesville, VA

  • Age 27
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $13-$20 per hour

Molly’s Bio

Hi! I am 25 years old and a graduate from the University of Virginia in the Curry School of Education in kinesiology/sports medicine major. I am currently enrolled and will be completing my second bachelors in nursing to receive BS-RN in May 2016. I have my own transportation and enjoy working with kids of all different age groups. I enjoy being active. I love playing sports, going on hikes and I love to cook. I am a triplet with two brothers and have two older sisters and have been babysitting and nannying in my spare time between school, work and athletics. I played Basketball and Soccer my first year of college at a small division III school but then transfered to UVA for my remaining 3 years. I participated on the Women's Crew (rowing) team during my second and third year. I decided to pursue other things that would further my academics, work, and social interests with the remaining time at the university and now use exercise and sports recreationally.

I've been nannying on and off summers/school semesters for the last 5 years. I've worked with children ranging from infants to 14 years old. I feel comfortable working with children who may have special needs. I have taken classes at UVA and volunteered at kluge children's rehabilitation center, shadowing OTs and PTs that has aided in my understanding and awareness of adapted education. I've also done a practicum at Emily Couric Cancer center where I educated patients on healthy eating/living lifestyles and just being there to answer questions about exercise and food. I am AFAA, personal training, certified as well as CPR/AED certified for adults, children and infants. I graduated from UVA in 2012 in exersise kinesiology/sports medicine and have a passion to use my education in my everyday living. I am very out going, creative and live a very active lifestyle. I grew up in a large family and was constantly out in the yard playing, making arts an crafts, cooking and  using our imaginations to the fullest.


Age Specific Experience

5 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 8/24/2015


My availability is valid through 11/9/15

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Jill D. is a reference for Molly S.
Jill D. is a reference for Molly S.
Jump to Top
Molly S.
Molly S.
Charlottesville, VA 22902

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $13-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now