JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Meggan H.

Nanny in Everett, WA 98203.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Everett, WA

  • Age 37
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $17-$22 per hour

Meggan’s Bio

I am a nurturing nanny; I listen to the children's verbal and non-verbal cues. I try to anticipate their needs rather than react to them. I am patient and loving, but also tough and fair, respect is something I teach, give and expect in return. I love going on 'adventures' and see everything as an opportunity to learn. Story time at the library and open swim at the pool are two of my favorite outings. I love going on long strolls looking at different flowers, house colors/styles, animals etc. As an cultural anthropologist I see things with an objective eye and pass that along to the children I work with. I am not a tv watcher and will not (typically) turn the television on for children. Reading to/with children is a passion of mine. I help with daily household needs, when time with the children allows. I can/will regularly help with dishes, laundry, tidying up, making beds, light cooking, run errands and so on. I am not a maid, and therefore will not clean bathrooms, vacuum, wash windows and such. Watching months of repeating the alphabet during walks or counting cars as we drive, working on colors as we pass houses flourish into a child who can recite the alphabet or count to twenty is one of the greatest accomplishments I have felt. I love watching soccer practices turn into tournament victories and when the math problem finally makes sense, the excitement that the child feels is shared by me.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 11/23/16

  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Laura T. is a reference for Meggan H.
Laura T. is a reference for Meggan H.
Jump to Top
Meggan H.
Meggan H.
Everett, WA 98203

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $17-$22 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now