JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Annie M.

Nanny in Port Orchard, WA 98367.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Port Orchard, WA

  • Age 32
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

I interviewed Annie for our family and although the job didn't work out I was very impressed with Annie through ...

- Erin Z.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $10-$22 per hour

Annie’s Bio

To me being a nanny is all about accepting differences and melding to the core functioning that currently exists within the household. I am great at becoming an extension of you and employing your child-rearing philosophies in areas where we may differ.
Childcare is rewarding to me for many reasons, but a big one is the peace-of-mind I am able to afford the parents in the assurance that when they are not present their children are still being guided through life according to their specific set of ideals. Every family is different and I respect that; you will find that I ask many questions to ensure that I have a firm grasp on what is important to you. This is also hugely essential for me because I want to assist in providing your kids with the consistency that they need and deserve.
If I was to become your nanny, you could expect an upbeat personality every day. I encompass a bright and cheerful attitude that is evident through my constant smile and laughter. I am eager to help and go above and beyond whenever possible. I am silly and creative and am constantly thinking up new (or improved) things for kids to do and learn. I love planning adventures, activities and projects, and all of these can normally be done with random household objects and a little imagination! I definitely enjoy thinking up healthy, fun snacks when I am able as well, and cooking is an enjoyable pastime of mine so if it is something you need, I am happy to do it.
Things that contribute to me being an exceptional nanny: I know that sometimes allowing another person to care for your child is not easy and I am understanding of that and never exercise any judgment regarding those feelings. I am always very open and honest but I realize I do still need to earn your trust and I take every measure to do so. I believe in outstanding communication with parents so I leave daily logs of activities and other important information for you so that you can envision the day your kids had while you were away, and I will gladly give updates throughout the day if that would make you more comfortable. Also, I want you to know that I am always open to receiving constructive criticism and hope you will share your thoughts and feelings with me.


Age Specific Experience

4 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 4/15/14

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

I interviewed Annie for our family and although the job didn't work out I was very impressed with Annie through her online correspondence and in person. She met my 19 month old and was amazing with her. She truly cares about kids and I have no doubt she is an amazing nanny.

I didn't know Annie prior to meeting her on here, but found her to be someone I would trust my child with.

- Erin Z.
Jump to Top
Annie M.
Annie M.
Port Orchard, WA 98367

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$22 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now