JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Catherine S.

Nanny in Vancouver, WA 98686.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Vancouver, WA

  • Age 29
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $10-$12 per hour

Catherine’s Bio

I love working with children. It really doesn't matter what age. If they can keep me on my toes and make me laugh, cry, and feeling young then I'm all yours! I could not imagine a world with out children so I make sure that I revolve myself around them. I am the youngest of seven kids in my family, my mother did an amazing job at raising all of us and I truly admire her for all her hard work. I was enrolled in college for a little over a year, but felt that I was to serve my time elsewhere. I was going through life changes and found myself in Hawaii doing a Discipleship Training School with an organization called Youth With A Mission for three months and then went with a team to India and had my fare share of adventures for two months there. I just got home and I am dying to get back into working with children. Before I left for all of that I was working with two amazing kids, but the family doesn't is not in need of me now. So I am free and an extremely flexible loving and gentle person. Feel free to call me or contact me via email. I would love to talk with you.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/16/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Stacy F. is a reference for Catherine S.
Shari A. is a reference for Catherine S.
Jump to Top
Catherine S.
Catherine S.
Vancouver, WA 98686
29

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$12 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now