JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Karisa K. Nanny in Vancouver, WA 98685.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Vancouver, WA

  • Age 29
  • 9 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Karisa’s Bio

I have been baby-sitting cousins, nieces and nephews, family friends, and neighbors since I was 12. I got my first job at a day care center when I was 17 years old. After a year of working there I got offered a nanny position. After that I worked at another day care center until I was offered another nanny job. I love working with children and from a very young age I have known it's what I have wanted to do. Working with children has been a joy for me, because they are so eager to learn new things and are so full of life. Working with children has taught me something new everyday and there is never a dull moment. i am currently working as a nanny for a family with 4 children.


Age Specific Experience

9 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 7/13/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Sign Language

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Melissa G. is a reference for Karisa K.
Jump to Top
Karisa K.
Karisa K.
Vancouver, WA 98685

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now