Sittercity Sign up

Special Needs Caregiver - Fullerton, CA

Posted by Amy G. on 4/11/2021

Start date: Flexible

  • $18.00 - $22.00 per hour
Amy G.

Hello, I am looking for someone to help take care of 2 of my 3 sons. The job includes getting my 12 year old with special needs dressed and ready for school. He requires assistance with all activities. I also need help with driving my 10 year old to school. Depending on your schedule, I also need someone who can be home for when the kids get home from school. I am looking for someone who is strong since my son requires a lot of assistance ambulating. I am also looking for someone who lives close so the hours worked is worth the drive. Being self motivated to keep busy by washing off dishes, picking up, or throwing a load in the wash is a plus since there will be downtime. Please feel free to reach out if you have further questions regarding the position.

Additional Details

  • Number of special needs care recipients: One care recipient
  • Number of siblings that also need care: One Child

Age Groups

  • Youth
  • Teen

Conditions

  • Delayed Speech
  • Epilepsy
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Seizures

Services Needed

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
Jump to Top

Special Needs...

  • Tu
  • We

Weekly 6:30am - 9:30am

$18.00 - $22.00 per hour

Want to apply to this job?

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now