Sittercity Sign up

part time help with young adult with developmental disability in Greenlake - Seattle, WA

Posted by Julia L. on 4/19/2021

Start date: Flexible

  • $16.00 - $20.00 per hour
Julia L.

Loving family with a developmentally delayed son who just turned 21 looking for some additional help. We have a helper now who has been with us for over 10 years but only working part time with us, as she grows her additional business. Sasha is finishing his last year of school at Ingraham High. Once done , we hope to patch together small, supported part-time employment with other daytime program activities and unstructured down time as well. Hours would likely go up at this point if desired. Duties are: companionship, supporting his growing independence, learning to navigate the community, some transportation to activities, and helping carry out the goals of his therapy team. Experience is great but a caring, intelligent, collaborative, patient and curious mind matter most. A willingness to learn 'Sasha' as opposed to a diagnosis, and ability to be kind, while clear and consistent about expectations with him also matters.

Additional Details

  • Number of special needs care recipients: One care recipient

Age Groups

  • Teen

Conditions

  • Attention Deficit Disorder
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Sensory Integration Disorder

Services Needed

  • Dressing Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)
Jump to Top

part time help...

  • Tu
  • Th
  • Sa

Weekly 4:00pm - 6:00pm

$16.00 - $20.00 per hour

Want to apply to this job?

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now